Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload

Reply to this post | See parent post | Go Back
View Post [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffBrad Leblanc Date: Oct 7, 2004 4:34am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Removal of reviews

This came up earlier with the same reviewer here:

http://www.archive.org/iathreads/post-view.php?id=14952

It is annoying. I'm wondering if it's time to suspend his account, this is just downright abusive, has no positive effect, and is a waste of everyone's time. It's fine to leave a couple bad reviews on an artist you don't like, but to dedicate a ton of time to say the same thing on like 25 shows is useless.

Mraz fans aren't going to stop listening to Mraz just because this guy doesn't like him.

This post was modified by Brad Leblanc on 2004-10-07 11:34:42

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffMolly_B Date: Oct 7, 2004 5:16am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Removal of reviews

For now we are not suspending anyone's account about this matter. Staff already talked to the user that posted the Jason Mraz reviews a year ago (around the time of the reviews in question). Of course we would appreciate that reviewers just stick to opinions about the quality of the recording and the music without being unnecessarily harsh or rude. Lets all behave and be respectful folks! In general we only lock accounts for serious offenders-this case does not qualify. If you want to know what is not allowed feel free to revisit our terms of use.
-Astrid, IA Staff

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffBrad Leblanc Date: Oct 7, 2004 5:33am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Removal of reviews

Understood, thanks Astrid.

I made the (incorrect) assumption that the noted reviewer was leaving new reviews.

-Brad

This post was modified by Brad Leblanc on 2004-10-07 12:33:32

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: ChinaDog Date: Oct 7, 2004 11:50am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Removal of reviews

dont get this show. would you beleive someone that has never been to a concert before until this trash such as lydia. i still cant get over the fact that Mraz was invited to Bonnaroo. i hate this guy i truelly do. if you enjoy music and hate TRL and that other good stuff on MTV dont get this peice. if i could i would give it no stars


im just curious as to what exactaly is redemable in that review that it wasnt deleted?

seems like that is a prime candidate for deletion today .. or a year ago IMO

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: mattman11362 Date: Oct 8, 2004 1:24am
Forum: etree Subject: Re: Removal of reviews

that review is the one that ticked me off the most. i also didn't really pay attention to the dates of the reviews so i didnt notice that these reviews are old but this last one does seem to be a prime candidate to be removed to me as well...